Holiday FREAKING Cheer and a Give Away!

Sorry I’ve been MIA lately.  It’s just that I’ve been so busy!  Apparently the holidays are kinda a big deal when you have a little one.  I’ve been sewing and painting and decorating.    Plus drinking like a sailor on shore leave, reading magazines, and watching NCIS marathons. 

Additionally, I have very little comedic bitching to do.  Since I’ve basically been in my house slurping egg nog and making the house look like Santa vomited all over it for the past 10 days, I haven’t exactly encountered any great material lately.

And there’s this:  My Husband has suddenly become some kinda’ household chore fairy.  Every morning before he leaves for work he starts the laundry, feeds the dogs and cats, starts or unloads the dishwasher.  I don’t even know what to make of this.  How am I supposed to bitch about his ineptness when he’s being so terrific?  He’s going to make me get a job isn’t he?  Or at least stop drinking egg nog for breakfast?

Mac is awesome.  Seeing a lot more personality lately.  He’s going to be seven months old on 12/24.  To celebrate, I thought I’d give away a fleece hat.  I’ll make a fleece hat for you or a friend or family member.  (I have various colored fleece so you can pick from several color options in addition to size).  The Give Away begins today and ends 12/24.  I’ll randomly select a winner.  Here’s how to enter:

1.  Enter a comment on this post or any other post between now and 12/24 – one entry per comment per day.  Extra entry if your comment makes me laugh or includes a topic you’d like to hear me spew on and on and on about. . .

2.  Subscribe to the blog – one entry

3.  Follow me on Twitter @homeeckwreck – one entry (You’ll need to tweet, email or comment so I know you are following).

4.  Link to a post from your blog or mention The Diary of A Reluctant Mother on your blog – one entry.  (Please tweet, email or comment so I know you did so).

If I don’t screw this one up, I’m looking forward to giving away more goodies in the new year.  I’m also going to try to post more regularly.  I SWEAR!  Just as soon as I freshen up this egg nog. . .

Leave a Reply

