Friday Funny: PINTERVENTION

I fucking relapsed

On Pinterest.

I knew I had a problem when Mac was three months old and I was feeding him and simultaneously pinning from my iPhone.

But I didn’t stop.

I couldn’t stop.

The constantly updated eye candy was just too much of a rush.

Fortunately, my Pinterest iPhone App stopped working.  I have no idea what happened.  I knew it was for my own good.

I certainly didn’t have time to sit in front of a larger wireless device with a nearly newborn.  So I got off Pinterest cold turkey.  At first I twitched a little.  I experimented with other apps:  Texts from Last Night, Instagram.  I took hits off my favorite blogs more often.

It got me through.

But apparently I’ve been missing my meetings or something. . .and. . .

I got an email that someone had re-pinned a photo of Mac when he was teensy in a shark looking hoodie bath towel and I was curious. . .

AND SNICKETY SNICKETY SNOOINKS!!!

30 minutes and a gazillion pins later I’m fearing hangover at best – withdrawal at worst.

We all know I’m not going to sit around all day pinning. . .

I can stop any time I want. . .

It can’t hurt to have that iPhone app glitch fixed can it?

Damn You Pinterest!  I’ve already hit rock bottom by pinning at least 12,000 bird themed items in 2 days and now I’m back to suckle at your dark, time-wasting teet once again.

Until there is a PINTERVENTION, I’ll be sneak-pinning every chance I get.

One thought on “Friday Funny: PINTERVENTION

Leave a Reply

