You Can Accomplish This Before You Effing Head Explodes: Menu for a Week

I think I sufficiently bitched about my boredom with our dinners in this post.  Refreshed from that super-fab trip err vacation, and shamed into the hard-core realization that we ate mostly things that weren’t green or all that healthful, I returned home with a renewed interest in keeping our food fresh, interesting, simple, and fast.

So I sat down and did something I haven’t done in well over a year:  I perused recipes.  I made a grocery list based on fast, fresh recipes.  I didn’t just look at a sales circular thinking I should stock up on veggie burgers. . .I stretched the budget with flat leaf parsley, and 4 different kinds of lettuce or leafy greens. . .We’re going to eat it all. We’re going to love it all.

Buh-bye same old kitchen shit.  Hello, cheap, fast, healthful and yummy. . .

Friday:  Beet, Apple & White Bean Salad

Saturday:  Taco Pizza

Sunday:  Salmon with Roasted Broccoli, Cauliflower & Carrots

Monday:  Lentil Salad

Tuesday:  Spinach & Goat Cheese Frittata

Wednesday:  Veggie Meatballs w/Pasta

Thursday:  Shrimp Rolls with Sweet Potato Fries

Check back each day for the meals, the costs of each meal, and whether or not you can actually accomplish it before your head effing explodes. . .

Have pizza delivery on the speed dial. . .

Leave a Reply

