Shut Up Already! Sunday: The Bonus Edition

Just a few quick snapshots of what we were up to earlier today.  Weather here is beautiful!

Teensy cupcake for our special little guy

Teensy cupcake for our special little guy

Ring Necked Duck!

Ring Necked Duck!

The Playground has it's very own version of the Bromo Seltzer Tower!

The Playground has its very own version of the Bromo Seltzer Tower!

And?  Mac hurled his sippy cup into the boat lake. . .Fortunately, we were able to fish it out. . .possibly at the expense of Chris’ favorite cashmere sweater!  Wa, wa, wah. . .

5 thoughts on “Shut Up Already! Sunday: The Bonus Edition

  1. haha! Avery loves throwing his stuff over the baby gate (and it proceeds to fall down the basement stairs) boys! OH and that cupcake looks so yummy!!!

    • Mac hurls EVERYTHING down the stairs too! I swear he’s trying to kill me! That cupcake is teensy, tiny. I’ll bet you’d burn off those calories in about 30 seconds at Zoomba. . .At least that’s what I’m telling myself. . .I ate like 6 of them! Ha.

      • haha… oh trust me, after i went to the gym yesterday, as soon as i got home i rewarded myself with a Twix. But it wasn’t bad because I only ate 1 (and it was a pack of 4) call that self control!

      • You’re talking to the chick that used to eat brownies and drink beer on her eliptical trainer! One teensy Twix is nothin’! You are THE picture of restraint and will power! I’m curious to see how your 13 runs/races challenge works if you decide to pursue it. I too used to run – a lot. And sometimes I think about doing it again – but then I realize I’m having just as much fun walking. . .Curious to see what your “training” program looks like. . .Maybe I’ll get inspired. Thanks for always reading and commenting on the blog and sharing your cute kiddo with me too on yours! XO

      • XO Back at ya! I really wanna do the 13 races this year… after I meet my goal weight tho. One thing at a time. I’ll keep you posted. And walking is great… I love to power walk – it burns tons of calories

Leave a Reply

