Stuff We Love: WADDLE! A Scanimation Picture Book

I have no idea how Rufus Butler Seder did this.

1Waddle

And perhaps that’s part of the intrigue for me as an adult.

It’s crazy great art.

Mac is fortunate to have an Aunt who is a very smart, very engaged, top of her game Elementary Ed teacher. . .and she is always giving us superb kid reading materials.

This one tops everything she’s given us so far.

Everything!  (And she’s given us plenty of premium stuff).

Last night, Mac got awake about 2AM.  Teething.  Inconsolable.

This book was a godsend!  

My Husband had been out whooping it up with his brother until all hours. . .playing some game I don’t understand with their High School Cross Country Coach and associates.  NERD ALERT!!!!

(I think they were playing Axis and Allies but I prefer to pretend they were at a strip club just so it seems like I married a play-uh!  And I’m a trophy wife that he always comes home to).

Anyway, Brother in Law gave Chris the most recent kid reading goods, wrapped in holiday paper – which Chris left on his desk on the main floor after his nerdy gaming bender.

When it became apparent Mac wasn’t going back to bed anytime soon and he was flipping the eff out, I brought him downstairs.

He was flailing about.  Freak out.

And there, like a beacon, was the gift wrapped books from brother and sister-in-law.  I kept all the lights low, hoping for a fast back to snooze.  I showed Mac the package.  He was still cranky and crying.

I put a blanket down on the floor and we snuggled up.  I offered him the package – trying not to talk too much or speak too loudly.

Mac half-heartedly pulled off some of the paper.

I helped.

He threw the paper down the basement stairs mumbling “trash.”

(Kid’s nuts.  Don’t know where he gets it?)

And then he saw this book!

Really saw it!

And we read this book for the next nearly 90 minutes!  Over and over and over and over.

He adores it!

Get your kid this book!  You will be amazed too!

Just as a reminder, we aren’t comped in any way to endorse products on this blog.  We just like featuring products that make our world a little easier and happier.  

3 thoughts on “Stuff We Love: WADDLE! A Scanimation Picture Book

  1. We have that book!!! Avery loves it. He ‘waddles’ when we say ‘waddle waddle waddle’…and when i say that, I mean he tits his head from side to side. Kids are too darn cute!

    • Awwww. So cute! I just noticed on the back cover there are two other books with similar illustrations. I think Mommy err Mac might be getting them for Valentine’s Day!

      • oh, I’ll have to look and see! My mom found the book in a kids store, but I’m sure the books are on amazon or something (easy button clicking shopping online is so dangerous!)

Leave a Reply

