Catching My Breath. . .Remembering Life Is Breathtaking. . .

Should I be hit by an errant asshole driver disregarding the crosswalk signal at Boston and Linwood tomorrow, please know my Husband is an amazing man. . .(despite all the snark I’ve spewed and will continue to spew should I survive our frigid walk in the morning. . .).

Chris offered to take some time off work so we could do some family stuff.

I thought it would mostly be local birding and home improvement.

Turns out Chris will do anything to get out of home improvement.  . .and to see birds. . .

So we neglected the house again, packed Mac up, and headed to the Hyatt Regency in Cambridge for a night.

For once Chris got to witness the packing process I go through – usually he’s at work or asleep.  This time he witnessed the trying to prepare snacks, plan meals, deal with laundry, anticipate every scenario, while simultaneously cook for the current meal and address toddler needs. .  .

Anyway, it’s a lot of work for both of us. . .He has a ton of driving to do.  I pack, unpack, partially unpack, repack, deal with food. . .He wrangles the kid. . .

We both try our best to mind our manners with one another. . .and we’re usually successful.

But if we need any reminders of why we do what we do (It’s so our kid can see the likes of this!):

Thousands of Tundra Swan taking flight

Thousands of Tundra Swan taking flight

DSC_0136

Clearly he’s been here before

Take me to the pool you ding dongs!

Take me to the pool you ding dongs!

Pressing the elevator buttons is a bitch when I have my fist in my mouth.

Pressing the elevator buttons is a bitch when I have my fist in my mouth.

I partied like a rock star!

I partied like a rock star!  With Fox in Sox.  He’s like Mr. Brownstone to the Toddler crowd.  Swear.

DSC_0172

So many swans. . . and geese. . .and ducks. . .

Love when life positively takes my breath away and I feel in awe of this world and I hope Mac someday feels it too.

2 thoughts on “Catching My Breath. . .Remembering Life Is Breathtaking. . .

Leave a Reply

