Friday Funny: Sinners, The Pope, And Oh Lawd, Jesus It’s A Fire!

Today’s Friday Funny brought to you by ahem, Religion.

In our area, there is a local weekly newspaper that gets delivered for free on Wednesdays.  I like to page through it quickly because I’m curious like that. . .

And in every edition there’s this ad for a church, which makes me chuckle:

sinners

Other things that cracked me up?  Well, the following ridiculous picture – which was sent to my iPhone.  I have no idea where it came from but if you know, leave a comment and I’ll happily credit the appropriate source.

Cat Pope

And finally, I’m sure you’ve all seen it by now but it was new to me and I CANNOT stop watching it:  THE SWEET BROWN REMIX.

8 thoughts on “Friday Funny: Sinners, The Pope, And Oh Lawd, Jesus It’s A Fire!

  1. I think it’s fantastic when churches and organizations with a “stuffy” stereotype can post a fun or amusing ad. I love when anyone doesn’t take themselves so seriously! And I LOVE Grumpy Cat. 🙂

    • I agree! Why so serious all the time? 🙂 So THAT’S Grumpy cat I’ve been seeing tweets about and so forth?! I really need to spend more time on the internet. Stay warm. Stay safe. Stay sane! I hope the nasty weather clears out soon!

    • I’m so glad you liked it!

      It makes me insanely jealous I can’t think up stuff like that. I mean, I’m “free” all day with access to an entire city full of drama and excitement. I’m frequently drinking. One would think this sort of stuff would just fall into place for me!

      Meanwhile, I’m so tempted to teach Mac how to say “Ain’t nobody got time for that.” But I’m afraid Chris might make a motion to terminate my parental rights! Ha.

      Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

